Think how they are wrong

Perhaps this is a bit of a spicy take, but when I look at things, I like to think how it is wrong.

Or how it can be done differently.

Or what would happen if the opposite was done?

Or how it doesn’t apply to me or a specific demographic.

I don’t do this to be smart or difficult.

I do it to brainstorm new ways of thinking about problems and ultimately this helps me down a path of seeking new ways of doing things.

I mean, it’s kinda funny to look back in history and realise how many wrong things were done.

Perhaps assuming we are wrong isn’t such a bad thing after all.

👋 Thanks for reading.

In case you didn’t know, I run a community for indie founders.

I’ve run many over the years, but I have a very special feeling for this one. I created a rule where people have to participate within a 60 day period (or kindly get booted) and I’ve now limited it to 100 people.

This isn’t for everyone, but honestly, it’s the first community I’ve run where people just show up to talk and help one another. We’re not interested in getting big. We want to get helpful and help create friends and connections for life.