Offer cheaper courses with advertising

Mix and match your revenue sources for a bit of extra revenue stability.

I stumbled upon this the other day and it caught my attention.

It’s quite common practice to charge a fee and get revenue from sponsorship and advertising.

For example, free newsletter subscribers can be served ads and one of the benefits of a paid subscriber could not see those ads (potentially in addition to other things).

Or if you run events, you can charge an entry fee to a conference and also have sponsors.

I believe it’s actually good practice to have multiple streams. If one dries up, then you can lean on the other for survival. I speak from experience on this one. 😅

When it comes to online courses, I had never seen a cheaper paid course with ads. It took me back a bit when I saw it on Copy Hackers.

I haven’t tried the course, so I don’t actually know if I would like the experience, but it’s definitely opened my mind to what I can or cannot offer in products or services that I’m thinking about.

How could you mix and match your offerings?